Category: News

Jad Shalhoub Elected as Florida Young Republicans Secretary

Pictured: Jad Shalhoub (R-Vero Beach)
June 29, 2023

Sarasota, Florida (IRN) – Indian River County Resident Jad Shalhoub (R-Vero Beach) was elected unopposed as the Florida Young Republicans Secretary on June 24th, 2023. The election was held in Sarasota, Florida, and was hosted by the Sarasota Young Republicans.

The Florida Young Republicans every two years hold an election to select the officers for their State Board. Each of the chartered Young Republican clubs in the State of Florida sends delegates from each of their respective clubs to vote in the election.

Terms for Florida Young Republican Executive Board Officers are two years. The current Florida Young Republicans board will serve their present terms for 18 months. The shortened terms are due to the Florida Young Republicans ratifying a new Constitution that requires elections going forward to be held in January of odd-numbered years versus in June of odd-numbered years.

Florida Young Republicans Executive Board Elected on June 24th, 2023

“The youth of the Republican Party are in a critical time,” said Shalhoub. “Many people of young age are tentative to step into the political realm due to distractions from our party’s true values. To influence how we engage young adults to connect with truth at a state-wide level is a rewarding and exciting experience. I look forward to working with the State Young Republican Board to advance the interests of peace and prosperity for Florida and our Nation.”

Shalhoub currently serves as the Member-at-Large of the Vero Beach Young Republicans. He also serves as 2nd Vice President of the Taxpayers Association of Indian River and owns CareFlo, a medical consulting and software company.

Previously, Shalhoub ran for the Indian River County Hospital Board Seat 7 in 2022. He was Vice President of the University of Central Florida student body during his time as a student at the college.

“Jad will be a great addition to our team as we work to continue to expand our reach to young voters across Florida,” said newly elected Florida Young Republicans Chairman Brandon Ludwig.

Ludwig previously served as Executive Director of the Florida Young Republicans and has worked with Congressman Kat Cammack (R-FL).

“I’m extremely excited to work with Jad, who will bring valuable experience to the table,” said Florida Young Republicans Vice Chairman CJ Morgan. “We are very proud to have a member of the Vero Beach Young Republicans on our board, and it really showcases the success that their Club has fought so hard to achieve.”

Morgan serves as President of the Sarasota Young Republicans.

Indian River County’s Republican Executive Committee Chairman Rev. Dr. John Vacchiano gave the following statement to Indian River News:

“Congratulations to Indian River County’s own Jad Shalhoub on being elected as Secretary of the Florida Young Republicans.

I had the honor of first meeting Jad back in 2022 during the elections when he was running for Hospital District Seat 7. His passion, knowledge and demeanor were contagious. Even though he came up short I could tell that Jad was a man of character who would continue to persevere.

The Florida Young Republicans are fortunate to have Jad on their leadership team. I am looking forward to the fruit that will come from his new position and the inroads that will be made on our local level to reach and educate this generation with the American Truth and Values that has made our Country the greatest Constitutional Republic in history.

Again, congratulations Jad and continued blessings upon you and your precious family!”

Vero Beach Young Republicans were also awarded Best Small Club in Florida by the Florida Young Republicans during the Annual Convention.

If you like this article, please share it.

If you would like to support the work of Indian River News, click here to go to our SubscribeStar page to become a Subscriber today. Your monthly contribution will help Indian River News continue its Journalism and News Reporting in Indian River County.